My Family


A little more about me, I'm a loving wife and mother to 2 boys, a 17 year old  and a 13 year old (Grade 11 at H.B. Beal SS and Grade 8 at Byron Somerset PS). I have over 20 years of experience working with young children, including a Daycare facility as well as a Montessori school program, plus years of babysitting. After having my oldest son I decided it would make more sense to have a daycare in my home rather than working in a facility. I have been running our Daycare for over 14 years and can't see myself doing anything else!

My Husband Jeff works at Dillon Consulting, and is usually only seen coming and going, as he heads to work and then takes the boys to all their activities. As a family we enjoy a variety of  activities and sports, both playing and watching! My oldest has a love for the arts, he is a member of the Original Kids Theatre Company and loves acting on stage and in front of the camera. My youngest loves any type of athletic activity and plays competitive Junior Knights hockey.  We are outdoors people, in the summer, we usually be found out back enjoying the weather on our deck!

I have combined my experiences from Montessori and Daycare in my home to provide your child with the most enriched learning program. From weekly themes, the alphabet, to everyday skills, including sweeping and wiping a table. Don’t worry I know how important free play is and there is a lot of time provided for fun too! 

Waddling Duck Daycare has been designed to provide your child with a safe, nurturing environment, combined with a happy, healthy learning atmosphere. It is the perfect place to encourage independence and positive growth.


My husband Jeff, My boys Ryder and Knoxten and Myself 

Our two French Bulldogs Gunner and Harley


Make a free website with Yola